Events Calendar | The Independent


“A Celebration of African and African-American Art” Walsh University Exhibition

Sun, Feb 26, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Additional Times

  • Mon, Jan 16, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Jan 17, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Jan 18, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Jan 19, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • More Times
  • Fri, Jan 20, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Jan 21, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Jan 22, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Mon, Jan 23, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Jan 24, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Jan 25, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Jan 26, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Jan 27, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Jan 28, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Jan 29, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Mon, Jan 30, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Jan 31, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 2, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 3, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 4, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 5, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 6, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 7, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 8, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 10, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 11, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 12, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 13, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 14, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 16, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 17, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 18, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 19, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 20, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 21, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 24, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 25, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 27, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 28, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 1, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 2, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 3, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 4, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 5, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 6, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tue, Mar 7, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 8, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 9, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 10, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 11, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 12, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
The Birk Center of the Arts Atrium Gallery will unveil a new exhibit on January 16. “A Celebration of African and African-American Art” will be on display to the public for free daily 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. until March 12.

This exhibition will feature works of art from Uganda from the collection of Dr. Jo Anna Kelly, Social and Behavioral Sciences Program Director and Professor of Sociology; books and artifacts on African-American art and music from the collection of Dr. Cindy Staudt, Dean of Academic Services; and contemporary works of art by Canton-area artists Errick Freeman and Margene May. The exhibition is curated by Museum Studies students in the Exhibition Design class taught by Dr. Katherine Brown, Associate Professor of Museum Studies and Art History.


2020 East Maple Street
North Canton, OH 44720

“A Celebration of African and African-American Art”  Walsh University Exhibition image
Click